Home

I’ve been wanting this shot, or something close to it for a while now, but I haven’t been able to find it. Until I remembered, I already had.

A couple of years ago I found myself visiting Miami Valley Hospital in Dayton, Ohio. I found myself on the fourth level of the main parking garage looking for a spot when I noticed the view. It was spectacular. Downtown Dayton in all it’s glory. I wasn’t doing the whole photography thing then, but I still snapped a shot with my cell phone.

I had been wanting to get this glorious shot of Dayton at night. But the opportunity never came up, and I forgot about the view from the parking garage at MVH. Until I get a Facebook memory, reminding me about the picture.

So I went back and got this.

Shot with a Nikon D300, an 18-200 f/3.5-4.5 DX VR lens, and some Lightroom tinkering.

Go.

Find.

Photograph.

DSC_0215-3

Leave a Reply

