Bright Berries and Flowers in a Pot

Last year I had a post called “The Ektachrome Chronicles” where I started shooting one roll of 6 rolls of Kodak Ektachrome 64 that I had purchased on eBay. At the same time I purchased the Ektachrome, I purchased 6 rolls of Kodak Elite Chrome.

Elite Chrome was another slide film from Kodak, meant to give brighter colors and some higher speeds. It was discontinued just like Ektachrome.

The rolls I bought had been freezer stored since new. I shot the first roll as a normal rolls of film and learned a lesson very quickly. It is EXTREMELY sensitive to exposure.

I had been watching a video on YouTube from Jared Polin, of http://www.froknowsphoto.com fame, and he encouraged photographers to get out of auto mode. I made an attempt, and let’s say that… Most of my shots are WAY overexposed.

However, I go these two shots, and decided to share them.

Shot with a Nikon F4, a Nikon 35-70mm f/3.5 lens, and Kodak Elite Chrome film.

Go. Find. Photograph.

brightberries

brightflowers

Leave a Reply

