Lone Flower

Shortly after I bought my D200, I took it on a walk through Montgomery, Ohio, a suburb of Cincinnati. I had sent in film to be developed, consuming my budget for film photography until my next paycheck. Wanting to take some pictures, I decided to see what I could see.

It was a nice, calm day and the temp was nice. Some 70 degrees or such, with low humidity. A rarity in Southern Ohio in late summer.

I found lots of things to take nice pictures of. The problem is, none of it really appealed to me. I gave up, and went back to my car when I spotted this little flower.

I didn’t take a picture of the environment this one flower was in, but maybe I should have. A flower bed, surrounding a tree, and only one plant had a flower. This flower.

So I got up close and took a photo.

I don’t remember what lens I used, but I ran this through DXO Film Pack 5 and processed it Kodachrome 64.

prettyflower

Leave a Reply

