Gutter Water on Leaves

I’ve been gone for months, and suddenly all these updates in one day. Crazy, right?

Well, that’s life. My life never seems to go as I had planned. And considering why I’ve been so neglectful in updating, I’m not going to complain.

These were shot back in October. There was something about the light, and the way the leaves and the water looked. It was very beautiful. So I decided to try something. I wanted to make the water look like it was flowing, instead of just stop motion.

See, I’m not that great of a photographer.

Anyway, I drug out a tri-pod, my Nikon F-4E, my 50mm f/1.8 lens, and a cable release for the shutter and went to work.

I’m sad to say that on a 24 exposure roll of Kodak Max 400, I got two keepers. And I’m still deciding if they really ARE keepers. But I figured I’d share them anyway.

That, and my last posts today were all from my digital camera, and I wanted to throw in some film because I personally prefer film to digital, and am even considering selling my D200.

Anyway, here you go. If you like them, remember that you can make them too. With any camera. Even you cell phone. Unless your cell phone is like mine, and that is to say, broken.

Autosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbH

Autosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbH

 

Leave a Reply

