Old Glory

Maybe this should have been a part of my “Sidewalk Wanderings” post, but these three pics felt like they needed their own space.

I was walking along in Wilmington when I saw this American flag hanging on the side of a grain store. The sunlight was hitting it and it was just there, looking all American and beautiful. (Yes, there’s that American pride. Proud of my country. Appalled by my government.)

I wanted to take a picture. But everyone takes a photo of the American flag. There’s thousands of them. How can I do it differently?

Well… It’s low, so maybe I can get close…

So that’s what I did. Here’s what I got.

Nikon D200, DXO FilmPack 5 Kodachrome 64 emulation. Stop worry, it doesn’t matter.

oldgloryinthesun

oldgloryagain

oldglory

Leave a Reply

