Classic Vespa Scooter

About a week ago or so, I was dropping off some film at my local(ish) camera store. Next to the camera store is a great Cincinnati based Mexican restaurant. They put a lot of great work into making the front of the building look like a Mexican restaurant, and not a mid-80’s office park.

This particular day, I walked into my camera store, dropped off film, picked up film, walked outside, and sitting there, basking in the late evening sun, was an old Vespa scooter.

I know nothing about scooters. But I know cool. And this thing is cool. I’ve always wanted something like a scooter or a motorcycle, but finding one I like and can afford isn’t that easy. Besides, I already have a car, and I try to be practical about the stuff I own.

I wanted to ask the owner some questions about this awesome little scooter, but the owner wasn’t nearby. So I just decided to shoot it. Photographically, of course.

So, for tech specs: Nikon F4, Nikon Nikkor 35-70mm zoom, Kodak Gold 400 film.

Autosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbH

Classic Vespa

Autosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbH

Closer this time.

Autosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbH

Lower

Autosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbH

Aaaand… I’m not sure about this shot. I was trying to be respectful and not grab the owner’s plate, but that made the background a bit too busy. I was hand shooting and tired, so my aperture and shutter speed couldn’t be too open or long or else I’d blur the whole shot… I dunno. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

