I rarely shoot the same film twice.

I noticed that this is the truth. I’m not settled on any particular film.

A lot of the first images I posted on here were mostly FujiColor 200 and Superia 400 that you can buy at Wal Mart. Some is on Kodak 400 Ultra Max (which turned out really freakin’ good for $3.00 a roll. Proof that high cost does not always mean better results. For proof, look at my Study of a Tractor page.)

Some is Kodak Gold 200, which turned out nice.

But my last several rolls of color have been all over. A roll of Kodak Portra 160. A roll of Kodak Ektar 100. In this set of images, I used a roll of Agfa CT Precisa slide film, which seemed to make nice images. Though I botched quite a few shots with an improper ISO setting, and taking images handheld at under 1/90’th of a second. Ahhh. Film.

And I’m getting ready to load up a roll of Kodak Color Plus (Also labelled on the roll as Kodacolor, which excites me because if it’s the Kodacolor I think it is… It’s gonna be really good.)

Just a funny observation I noticed. I am planning on picking one film and sticking with it. I guess I’m just exciteable as to choice, like to have my options open.

So, these are the best images from my last roll of film. Agfa CT Precisa 100 ISO color slide film, my very first roll of 35mm slide. I tried using Fuji Velvia 50 in 120 with a borrowed Lomo Lubitel 2, and got really bad results. I wasn’t paying attention to the light meter. See, slide film is much, much more demanding in regards to the exposure time. If you’re off a bit on a full manual camera, the results will show much worse than they would with a roll of color negative. I chose to use the Nikon F4 on this roll (for the Matrix meter. And it’s new to me, I’m obsessed with it.) Lens was a Quantaray 28-90mm zoom. Not that it really matters.

So, here are the images.

cobbled path.jpg

Cobbled Path to Stairs

Cemetary Bench

Cemetary Bench

Fallen Flag

Fallen Flag

I like to leave things a bit better than I found them, if I can.

I like to leave things a bit better than I found them, if I can.

Random berry... Things.

Random berry… Things.

Fallen Log

Fallen Log

 

Leave a Reply

