An effort to harness a creative side of me.

A blog, journal and photo website of a 20 something guy that isn’t very creative, whose Facebook blog posts are read by maybe three people, and whose photography is down at the beginner level.

What could possibly go wrong? Perhaps it is easier to ask what could possibly go right?

And yet, here I am. Thinking that maybe one day I’ll be famous for something, while at the same time not wanting to be famous for anything.

What is the purpose of this site?

It seems to me that my life has the potential for some pretty amazing moments and thoughts. Moments that not everyone will have an opportunity to experience. Thoughts no one else may ever think. Events others may have wanted to be at but missed, and somehow I was lucky enough to squeak in.

Traditionally, I’ve been a very private person. An old soul and a stick in the mud, about as social as a porcupine. Now, I’m wanting to write a journal blog to share thoughts and ideas with the world.

And up until very recently, while I was in possession of a camera, I never used it for much of anything. Now, along with a ragged 5 year old MacBook Pro, I’m carrying around two tired Nikon 35mm SLR’s with a hodge-podge collection of lenses in a case far too small everywhere I go. The baristas at Starbucks think I’m pretty strange.

I don’t really care, though. Everyone’s thought I’m strange. All the way back in grade school everyone thought I was a little out there. So I’ll embrace it, and move on.

So that’s that. The general purpose of why I’m doing this website, blog, thing. Maybe it’ll catch on, maybe it won’t. Who knows. I’m gonna do it anyway.

Leave a Reply

